APSMO Maths Olympiad Awards

APSMO Maths Olympiad Awards

by Georgia Harvey -
Number of replies: 0

St Andrew’s College recently received notification of some impressive awards gained by our students and teams entered in the Australian Problem Solving Mathematical Olympiad. St Andrew’s entered 82 students across three teams from years 7, 8 and 9. 42 students performed in the top 25% and of those, 15 students attained the impressive and significant top 10% award.

From Year 7: Satuoru Omori, Toby Harvie and Harry Withers.
From Year 8: Oliver Odlin, Felix Kenton-Smith, Thomas Forsey, Tobias Paull, Abby Jones, Maya Laws, Jun Wha Shin, Daniel Clayton, Samuel Jeon and Arisa Mori.
From Year 9: Alan Fu and Daniel Magee.

In addition to this, two of the teams gained recognition. The year 7 team narrowly missed out on a top 25% award by three marks. The year 8 team impressively finished in the top 10% and the year 9 team attained a top 25% award.

Finally one special award goes to Ethan Withers in year 9 for “Outstanding Effort and Improvement”. Well done to all our prize winners and to all those who competed.