Site news

2012 Speech Competition results

2012 Speech Competition results

by Charlotte Cahill -
Number of replies: 0

Congratulations to all the finalists in last night's Speech Competitions, and special congratulations to those students who won their age group:

Jack Shatford  - Year 9 Winner of the English Department Cup for Public Speaking

Pippa Griffiths - Year 10 Winner of Temple Bowl for Public Speaking

Isaac Shatford - Year 11 Winner of the Burton Davis Cup for Public Speaking

Hamish Petersen and Alexandra Hallifax - Year 12 Winners of the Mark Ellerm cup for Senior Public Speaking

Special thanks to Mrs Garrett and Mrs Matthews for organizing the evening; Victor Rodger for adjudicating; Eliza Grigg and Alexander McHugh for being MC’s; and Claudia Pottinger, Hamish Janett, Cameron Brown, Oliver Withers and Finn Martin for their technical assistance.